Whitman withdrawals

In less than a week Whitman will be off for thanksgiving break (11 days long). This is the point where students are either gearing up for some upcoming exams this week, or really have a pretty easy week ahead of them, depending on the classes they are in.

For me, I’ve got one exam coming up–so not too bad. However, I’m dreading break. I’ll tell you why.

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you might be familiar with the term “Whitman Withdrawals”….this is basically when you go on break and miss Whitman sooooo much that you can’t stop thinking about how awesome it is and start facebook stalking the crap out of all your Whitman friends and writing on their walls and liking all their pictures. And you know you’re in full blown  Whitman withdrawal mode if you start looking at this page and keep refreshing it…over, and over, and over again. The blue link links you to one of Whitman’s webcams pointed towards the west side of Ankeny field. Sometimes you can see people walking, and you can keep hitting refresh to watch where they walk too…..I know, creepy right? Well if you start missing Whitman enough….that is what you might end up doing. At least its what I ended up doing almost every break. haha.

Anyways, that’s why I’m dreading break. I know I’ll be excited to see my family, I do miss them. However, after a couple days the symptoms of Whitman withdrawals start setting in, and you just need to get your fix.

Leave a Reply

